Currently Browsing: art

Our Visit to the Crayola Experience in Easton, PA

Disclosure: I received complimentary tickets to the Crayola Experience for me and my family.  My opinions are my own and I was not paid or required to write this review. As some of my readers know, I’m from the East Coast, Pennsylvania to be exact, and all of my family still resides there, so we […]

CONTINUE READING

Women-Owned Small Business Entrepreneur Series // Mary Trotter of Chasing the Sky Designs

Welcome to another interview of the “Women-Owned Small Business Entrepreneur” series on Busy Bee Kate.  This week is also small business week so I will be featuring a new women-owned business daily! Today we are featuring Mary Trotter, artist at Chasing the Sky Designs.Mary started her business last year and is so talented!  She creates […]

CONTINUE READING

Louise Loves Art Giveaway

Hosted by Stylish Momme Co-hosted by Michigan Savings & More Prize: 1 copy of Louise Loves Art “For fans of Olivia and Eloise, this stunning debut from Kelly Light is an irresistible story about the importance of creativity in all its forms. Meet Louise. Louise loves art more than anything. It’s her imagination on the […]

CONTINUE READING

Con’t… Upcycling Old Artwork with Homemade Gesso

Earlier this week I shared with you my homemade gesso recipe and one of two projects we completed for the Upcycle Challenge room.  Today I want to share the second project!  I received a ton of kind words about this artwork and that it reminded guests of something you’d see in Anthropologie.  Wow, what a […]

CONTINUE READING